WHEN I LET YOU GO

I shall be mine once again, an unconquered terrain of crystalline epiphany, a raging fire in the frozen depth of a barren symphony. From your captivity of malignant autocracy, I shall clamber upon my unbridled beast until I learn to ride like the Goddess that I am supposed to be, all the way up to my indisputable sovereignty. Neither shall I yearn to be your enemy, nor shall I pray for your love, only eternity shall testify how we transformed into a chimera of mere strangers bound by a singular memory.

The drought that my eyes have borne, cold and lifeless around you, shall regain the mastery of an ebbing river of incarcerated sorrows, a healing catharsis of nature pure and true. Robbed of my wisdom to love thyself, a bonded slave you christened to beatify your hell, soon shall I foster the courage to walk again, a brutal avalanche with no restraints. My heart would trace its forgotten lineage, moment by moment, back to its rightful possessor, a heroic demeanour, the proudest moment of my fragile age.  

Stripped bare, compelled to bear, agnostic virtues of your wicked soul, ceaseless nights spent to satiate your ravenous mind, your fallacious essence of whole. Deceptions I would fabricate at the break of every dawn; thou shall change, thou shall care, thou shall honour my dignity -every last morsel of hope gone astray, draped in embroidered indignity. You sheathed yourself in shades of myraid mystery, a blue eyed wonder one day, a purifying wraith the other, wanderlust glee embossed in dark history. 

A galaxy of star studded dreams, an oblivion of endless possibilities, I shall eventually turn into a figment of the impossible reality – exuberant wings soaring wild and free. Ponderings of a grievously wounded faith, retrieved beliefs exhumed from clandestinely treasured days, I shall walk straight to my awaited altar, it may be my emblazoned glory or towards my impending doom shall I falter. Come what may, sunshine or hail, this is my promise, an oath abstracted in an hour of momentous crisis, and to me I must not fail.  

(Image courtesy : Google Images)

69 thoughts on “WHEN I LET YOU GO

  1. My sweetest imp what can I say… don’t let me go and I go with you and your wondrous tales where you go. I love you as your entries. A nice love of good literature, thanks for goodie moments.
    😘😘😘😘 and all the best to my imp.
    Hails from Madrid, Spain

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Oh you are my precious….how can I ever let you go😍😍 you are my one true inspiration, the kindest soul there could possibly be…thank you so much for those lovely words. Much love to you…regards from your irrevocable imp😉❤

      Like

  2. Nothing I write in this comment could ever be as good as what you have written, K! This is so amazingly beautiful and powerful! I felt your whole being in my soul, proclaiming what you will become, stating you are a cocoon from which not a butterfly, but a dragon will emerge.

    I loved this!

    Liked by 3 people

  3. Could such magnificence possibly be conjured unless you speak from your own life experience? No need to answer, just speculating.
    I fall to my knees when I read lines like “an ebbing river of incarcerated sorrows”, because once again, an abundance of concentrated beauty whereupon the rest of us would be content with a single such phrase to build our mundane words around. Sigh. I shall stop writing if you continue this excessive brilliance… 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I do borrow feelings from everyone I pass by…sometimes they amalgamate with my own…and the chaos springs into words that sometimes make sense and sometimes fail to have any effect☺☺☺
      You are a darling soul…so massively talented and ingenious…I am your biggest fan for sure…much love to you 😚😘😘

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I have yet to encounter any of your words that fail to leave an indelible mark on my heart.
        And I will take this beautiful compliment and preserve it amongst the most treasured and I’m humbled. The admiration is entirely mutual ❤️❤️ from my heart to yours. Thanks for spreading magic.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment